Bovine Colostrum Supplements: Special Concerns

Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Colostrum Supplements and other Colostrum topics.

Are there any special concerns to consider with bovine colostrum supplements?

Bovine Colostrum Supplements: Special Concerns

If you are lactose intolerant or a vegetarian you may be concerned about taking colostrum supplements. Colostrum is not like regular milk and contains little to no traces of lactose. A majority of users do not report a problem with lactose concerns. Colostrum has been used for centuries in India by Ayurvedic physicians and as part of their vegan diet, making it safe and appropriate for vegetarians to consume. For those who are totally lactose intolerant, it is recommended they use colostrum liquid, as all the lactose is removed in this form. Colostrum liquid has a shorter shelf life and must be refrigerated, but contains all the nutrients of the other forms of colostrum

   

Comments

12/12/2006 9:43:47 AM
Leo said:

Colostrum is a great product, BUT, is not
really suitable for a vegan.
After all, it is an animal product...




Name:


URL: (optional)


Comment:


Not finding the advice and tips you need on this Colostrum Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!


Guru Spotlight
Candi Wingate