April 16, 2010, Newsletter Issue #119: Bovine Colostrum Supplements: Special Concerns

Tip of the Week

If you are lactose intolerant or a vegetarian you may be concerned about taking colostrum supplements. Colostrum is not like regular milk and contains little to no traces of lactose. A majority of users do not report a problem with lactose concerns. Colostrum has been used for centuries in India by Ayurvedic physicians and as part of their vegan diet, making it safe and appropriate for vegetarians to consume. For those who are totally lactose intolerant, it is recommended they use colostrum liquid, as all the lactose is removed in this form. Colostrum liquid has a shorter shelf life and must be refrigerated, but contains all the nutrients of the other forms of colostrum

About LifeTips

Now one of the top on-line publishers in the world, LifeTips offers tips to millions of monthly visitors. Our mission mission is to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. Expert writers earn dough for what they know. And exclusive sponsors in each niche topic help us make-it-all happen.

Not finding the advice and tips you need on this Colostrum Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!


Guru Spotlight
Phyllis Serbes